Chapter History

The introduction of men’s lacrosse in Southern California is generally traced back to the founding of the California Lacrosse Association in 1959. The first women’s program was CSU-Long Beach in 1977. Since that time the sport has expanded to the youth, high school, college, club and professional levels. Lacrosse is currently a sanctioned sport in the CIF-Southern Section as well as the CIF-City Section. For the CIF-SS it still needs more teams to meet the playoff rule. In working with the CIF-SS and CIF-City Section US Lacrosse in association with a member school put on a end of the year tournament for qualified teams.

Past Presidents 

 George Dritsas

 Emily McCarren

 Tim Rossi

Nancy Shinebine

Dan Mohler

External links are provided for reference purposes. LA Lacrosse Foundation is not responsible for the content of external Internet sites.

Copyright 2022 by LALF | Privacy Notice

Sports league management software by SportsSignUp Play